Uncategorized

Blog post images

WordPress has a storage limits ( small ) so most of the times I just link it to image I found online. The disadvantages of not using WordPress storage is that you cant make your categories pictured – ‘feature images’ which some fancy blog post tile theme use as source ( only display wordpress pic I think. Im dumb on this ) but I don’t need it so it’s fine.

 

(  Here’s what I meant

What the????
Feature Images

)

Also, effectively, you depend the author of the image; if for some reason he decides to delete that images so your blogpost picture would display deadlink. How to make sure it is never gone….. Easy. Reupload it to your image site to repurpose ( make sure to credit the original poster.author ). I used Imageshack.us ( not sure why i use it back then ) . Problem solved. Well, no…..

Today, I found that my imageshack account subscription expired in 2014, what the….. Will further inspect this to see if i can still upload pictures. Maybe its time to do a round up on what sites available for image upload ?

Here’s the test on imgur :

Troll
YOU DON’T SAY

 

…. To be continued

Leave a Reply

