Class Notes, CSCI402-OS

[GRAD OS]Weenix Kernel re-visit

With semester over, I felt like I should be doing something ‘coz 3 month ahead will be long.

I decided to revisit my Grad OS which is a complete failure and reimplement all the feature that I miss and try to understand them again. Some important topics( I should make a branch for each[feature] and merge them at the end):

  • Booting
  • Threads
  • Device Driver
  • Virtual Memory + Page Table( not a single clue back in the semester)
  • Scheduler

Will be fun!!!

EDIT : I will thoroughly look over the source code and note down what I understand and the history behind it. Hopefully.

Leave a Reply

